top of page

The Space Law Council of Australia and New Zealand is governed by a Board of Directors, comprised of members, who manage the day-to-day operations and strategic direction of the SLC-ANZ. 

Directors are appointed for a term of one year by the membership of the SLC-ANZ.


The Board is supported by the Company Secretary. The Company Secretary is appointed by the Board. 


The current Company Secretary is Joel Lisk. Joel has been the SLC-ANZ's Company Secretary since the SLC-ANZ's establishment. Joel is responsible for maintaining the SLC-ANZ's membership records, providing support to the Board, and attending to corporate compliance and governance matters. 

The SLC-ANZ is further supported by Charlie Howard, Communications Coordination. Charlie manages correspondence with members, including the preparation and release of the regular members' newsletter.  

Previous Directors

The SLC-ANZ thanks its former Directors for their contributions to the SLC-ANZ. 

Previous Directors of the SLC-ANZ have been: 

  • Scott Schneider (Director 201-2023)

  • Brette Schumann (Director 2021-2022)

  • Joel Lisk (Director 2020 - 2022)

  • Sasha Bellamy (Chairperson 2021 - 2022), (Director 2020 - 2021)

  • Professor Melissa de Zwart (Director 2021 - 2022)

  • Paul Monaghan (Chairperson 2020 - 2021)

  • Noelle Hurley (Director 2020 - 2021)

bottom of page